Dante goes Hercules

hercules_homepage_slide3

Some great news from Showbiz  Dante Spinotti is checking venues and locations in Budapest for next Brett Ratner’s project produced by MGM – Paramount Hercules The film is going to be directed by Brett Ratner and co-produced by Peter Berg (director of Hancock and Battleship).Meanwhile he was so willing and gracius to answers me about the world of cinematography,I love this world ,this is not an insert coin passion, I spent many time on readings over American Cinematographer and  watching movies I matured a sort of curiosity, so we have a good chat about photochemical past era(finally clarify use of daylies) and some words about the new one the digital era ,the use some Panavison cameras and Lenses( expecially”rehoused” versions of Zeiss or Cooke lenses) , Panavision I guess the greatest supporting company for your ideas;last we also talk about very intresting made in germany anamorphic Hawk Lenses . It was for me and my profanity a moving call,The size of this man is equal to the huge emotions in producing great images for every great flick he covered. Grazie Dante you deserve a bottle of Gattinara for the Warp Party!

Spinotti_Gortani_ph-Paolo-Jacob

Leave a comment