Renè Magritte

He is my favourite , I really love his works , his “eye”,his hand, I knew few things about him but I just start to read a good book about Magritte written by Marcel Paquet (published by Taschen ISBN 3-8228-0916-0),really a great , enjoyable book!
GOD’S SALON(1948)
“I can imagine a sunny landscape under a night sky;
only a god is capable of visualizing it and conveying it through the medium of paint, however.
In the expectation that I will become one, I am dropping the project..”

PANDORA’s VASE (1951)

Battle of the Aragonne 1958

magrittestonemoon

One response to “Renè Magritte

Leave a Reply

