MOGWAI THE HAWK IS HOWLING

It was the winter of 2002,just brought VANILLA SKY DVD and I was watching the Prelude to a Dream’s section.There was an amazing song play during this commentary ,that really stunned me,fortunately Cameron Crowe is one of that director that pay attention to details and was so great to include the Songs list used on the special sections of DVD.
That song were Mogwai ‘s Tracy (Kid Loco’s Playing With the Young Team remix) appears on the album Kicking a Dead Pig,all began from here,my first Mogwai’s album brought…
Since that moment everything become clear,their ability to communicate with music can have important application so “They Need more consideration from cinema Industry” became my motto,so at the end of the concert in Torino,Barrumba 1stFeb 2k4, wondering how many Guitar bags they had,I had the lucky to shake hands with Stuart and with my fucking english I try to explane how their music have tune my heart and my mind,repeating my motto,Stuart look at me wondering as “Really?” or “Shut the fuckup” …anyway I was a little prophet because I was able give the right way to my “prayers”

FEATURED IN:ALL REAL GIRL 2003 David Gordon Green- WICKER PARK 2004 Paul McGuigan- WASSUP ROCKERS 2005 Larry Clark- THE PICTURE OF DORIAN GRAY 2006 Duncan Roy-MIAMI VICE 2006 Michael Mann-THE FOUNTAIN 2006 Darren Aronofsky-ZIDANE 2006 Philippe Parrero Douglas Gordon


This is my story about Mogwai ,They stunned my life with thier past as Superheroes of BMX,Burn Girl Prom Queen,Waltz for Aidan,2 Rights Make 1 Wrong,Sine Wave,New Paths To Helicon Pt I(BBC),Killing all The Flies,Kid Will Be Skeletons,Golden Porsche,StopComingtomyhouse(BBC),Auto Rock,Friend of The Night,Folk Dead 95,We’re no here,1%ofMonster.NOW with The Hawk Is Howling we’re reach the TOP-NOTCH

I got DNA Chain containg Mogwai sequence so I would express with my “fucking” English some ideas of mine about this last album,I own the Limited Edition with the Dvd conting the Amazing short film ADELIA I WANT TO LOVE shot in ITALY during a summer Concert and it really deserve to be watched.
The Hawk is Howling’s cd contain 10 outstanding Tracks,for almost 64 Minutes long,melodies with roots on strings,drums and analog keyboards and instruments born to be play very loud .
I’M JIM MORRISON I’M DEAD open greatly the album as always happen and make to a prelude to amazing BATCAT ,very heavy the a sort of sister of We’re No here.
Peace of mind back with DANPHE AND THE BRAIN, any of the Cure influences are very reminiscent here,but the ability to turn in unique something of obiuvs remain a Mogwai Trademark.
LOCAL AUTHORITY pull me in to a deeply state of dream about love,where pains that come from love are far to be dangerous.
Than It come THE SUN SMELLS TOO LOUD it opening to the Joy as happened with 2 Rights make one wrong,great track very sunny happy day.
KINGS MEADOW open with a piano bringing peaceful melody filled of great arrangements where you can lose the bearing.
I LOVE YOU I’M GOING TO BLOW UP YOUR SCHOOL despite the title keep is quietly but really remind me meaning of progressive post rock,really one of my favourite track!
SCOTLAND’S SHAME is one of most cinematic track never heard before,really outstanding track
Semi-off topic,As Michael Mann supporter and knowing his soundtracks I could say that start as Meltdown precursor(the Insider) turn in to Confrontation(Thief) and end as In a Gadda da Vida(Manhunter)/The Promentory(Last of Mohicans)..don’t worry I’m not mental just good listner.
THANK YOU SPACE EXPERT ()is the second great,mesmorizing and amazing cinematic track of this great album that slip in to end with THE PRECIPICE,the right progressive post rock end.
I thought that Mr Beast was unique,superb…they deny each part of me…Regards Guys

Mogwai – “Scotland’s Shame” (Starlight Ballroom, Philadelphia 9/19/08)The funniest videos clips are here

Leave a Reply

